Chicago - Museum of Science and Industry

August 11, 2006 - December 3, 2006
Museum of Science and Industry
57th Street and Lakeshore Drive
Chicago, IL

Exhibit Advisory Committee

An exhibit Advisory Committee has been formed for the Chicago stop for Drugs: Costs & Consequences, the DEA Museum's traveling exhibit on the costs and consequences of illegal drugs on society. The Advisory Committee is comprised of key Chicago community leaders with Mayor Richard Daley serving as Honorary Chair.

Honorary Chair:

Richard M. Daley

Host Committee Chair:

Peter B. Bensinger


Gloria Castillo, Chicago United
James Compton, Urban League
Gerald Roper, Chicagoland Chamber of Chamber
Paula Wolff, Metropolis 20/20

Faith Based

Rev. Willie Barrow, Rainbow-PUSH Coalition
Charles Bowen, Chicago Police Department Liaison
Rev. Arthur Brazier, Apostolic Church of God
Rev. Stanley Davis Jr., Council of Religious Leaders of Metro. Chicago
Rev. Wilfredo De'Jesus, Humboldt Park
Rev. Clay Evans, Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church
Cardinal Francis George, Archdiocese of Chicago
Rev. Johnny Miller, Mt. Vernon Missionary Baptist Church
Rev. Michael Pfleger, Saint Sabina Church
Rev. Paul Rutgers, Council of Religious Leaders of Metro. Chicago
Rabbi Michael Sternfield, Chicago Sinai Congregation


Dennis Gannon, Chicago Federation of Labor

Law Enforcement

Phil Cline, Chicago Police Superintendent
Rick Sanders, DEA Special Agent in Charge
Dick Devine, States Attorney of Cook County
Charles Brueggemann, Illinois State Police
Jim Wagner, Chicago Crime Commission
Michael Sheehan, Cook County Sheriff


Larry Wert, NBC
Hermene Hartman, Publisher, Indigo


Karol Ares, Prevention First
Theodora Binion, DHS/O.A.S.A.
Anthony Cole, Haymarket Center
Donald Dew, Habilitative Systems
Melody Heaps, IL TASC
Marco Jacome, Healthcare Alternative Systems
Rev. Calvin Morris, Community Renewal Soc.
Peter Palanca, IL TASC
Brian Rowland, A Safe Haven
Jean Schram, IL Drug Education Alliance
Jo Anna Sullivan, IADDA
Terra Thomas, Human Resources Dev. Inst.

School and Education

Cynthia Armster, City Colleges
Arne Duncan, Chicago School District/Board of Ed
Marilyn Stewart, Chicago Teachers Union
Wayne Watson, City Colleges
Nicholas Wolsonovich, Catholic Public Schools


Frank Kruesi, CTA
Jeff Ladd, METRA
Melinda Metzger, PACE